2018 ArSCA Counselors of the Year Awards


Elementary Counselor of the Year

Kelli Dockery

Hurricane Creek Elementary
Benton School District

Middle/Junior High Counselor of the Year
Linda Whiteside
Visual and Performing Arts Magnet School
Jonesboro Public Schools


Secondary Counselor of the Year
Tawnya Shelton

Alma High School

Alma School District


The ArSCA 2018 Overall Counselor of the Year

Kelli Dockery
Hurricane Creek (Benton, AR)


Congratulations to the many counselors considered for these awards.  ArSCA honors these three counselors for devoting their careers to serving as advocates–and often lifesavers–for their students!


ASCA Counselor of the Year: