• About Arsca

    Arkansas School Counselor Association supports school counselors' efforts to help students focus on academic, personal/social and career development.

    We are everywhere

    ArSCA has six regions including: Central, North-central, Northeast, Northwest, Southeast, and Southwest.
    View Map

    Awards and Recognition

    Check out our 2017 ArSCA Counselor of the Year Awards here.

  • 2017 ArSCA Counselor of the Year Awards!

    Elementary Counselor of the Year

    Lori Wilson

    Dewitt Elementary

    Middle/Junior High Counselor of the Year

    Pasley Butler  

    Benton Junior High


    Secondary Counselor of the Year

    Donna Norsworthy 

    Farmington High School


    Multilevel School Counselor of the Year

    Judy Barenis 

    Ozark Mountain Schools


    The ArSCA 2017 Overall Counselor of the Year

    Donna Norsworthy - Farmington High School


    Congratulations to the many counselors considered for these awards.  ArSCA honors these three counselors for devoting their careers to serving as advocates--and often lifesavers--for their students!

© 2015 Arkansas School Counselor Association. All rights reserved. Website made by Andrew Litchford.